large background picture of children
Huber Heights City Schools


Community Forums Scheduled To Review Strategic Plan Progress

Community invited to share thoughts on Strategic Plan progress

This winter, we are launching a mid-point review of our Five-Year Strategic Plan, Children First 2020. The plan focuses on five core areas:

  • Sustain academic excellence
  • Reinforce positive school communities
  • Enhance staff leadership
  • Foster community support
  • Assure financial stability

Now, as we reach the mid-point of our five-year plan, we are seeking community input on our progress. This fall, we will hold meetings to report out on our progress to date, provide a financial update, and seek your thoughts on what else we should focus on.

Staff, parents, and community members are invited to attend any meeting date/location. The meetings are scheduled for:

November 9                    Valley Forge Library
November 17                  Monticello Library
November 29                  Charles Huber Library
December 1                    Wright Brothers Library
December 5                    Rushmore Library
December 13                  Weisenborn Cafeteria

All meetings are scheduled from 6 - 7:30 pm. Questions? Contact us at 237-6300.


2016-2017 School Calendar
View All News

Featured Content

Strategic Planning Committee

Formed in 2012, the HHCS Strategic Planning Committee's goal is to identify critical areas within the school district that need improvement in order to ensure student success. The committee's current set of initiatives include sustain academic excellence, reinforce positive, school communities, enhance staff leadership, foster community support and assure financial stability. Further information can be found within the Strategic Planning Committee Power Point and Children First 2020 Power Point.

All meetings will be held at Weisenborn Junior High School in the Library. 

The most recent meeting is displayed to the right and found on the HHCS Board Meeting YouTube Channel

Anyone attending the Strategic Planning Committee meetings should park in the front of Weisenborn Junior High School and enter through the main doors.

  • Community Engagement Sub-Committee (Contact Person: Beth Zugelder 237-6300)
  • School Climate Sub-Committee (Contact Person: Susan Gunnell 237-6300)
  • Staff Development Sub-Committee (Contact Person: Derrick Williams 237-6300)
  • Financial Stability Sub-Committee (Contact Person: Gina Helmick 237-6300)
  • Sustained Academic Excellence Sub-Committee (Contact Person: Shelley Hilderbrand 237-6300)